Hemisphere Hostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.4

"Très belle situation et tranquillité"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Claire V. of Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   March 8, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Environnement grandiose. Vue magnifique sur le volcan Arenal. Site tranquille. Cabines propres, mais nécessitant d'être rafraîchies. Electricité et douche défectueuses. Petite table manquante et fauteuils désuets.

"Very tired hotel"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Terry W. of Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   March 3, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is in need of upgrades and our first room had windows that would not lock. The rooms a very basic but have a good view of the volcano. The road out is too hard on vehicles and should be paved. The Fusion restaurant was excellent though. Would not go back here.

"A magical spot, great service"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Linda O. of Edina, MN, United States
Reviewed:   January 10, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved staying in El Castillo. The individual cottage with a view of the volcano was very comfortable. We had wonderful meals in the restaurant. And Eduardo was very helpful and patient with us to set up a fabulous ziplining/gondola/hanging bridges tour, and terrific ATVing! Arenal is our favorite of the 4 places we traveled to in Costa Rica, because of the quiet beauty of the hotel and the quality of the activities they helped us arrange. Thank you, Eduardo!

"Suoerbe vue!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   JULIE M. of frejus, France
Reviewed:   January 10, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Niveau rapport qualité prix c'est parfait (90 dollars pour 2 nuits avec petit déjeuner). Une vue impressionnante sur le volcan Arenal depuis le lit génial! Chambre un peu vieillotte, même pour une supérieure. Le seul hic s'est déroulé le dernier soir: nous avons découvert 2 amis cachés dans la salle de bain (cafards) les seuls du voyage!Mais c'était propre pourtant.
Oubliez le restaurant : trop cher!Nous avons préféré passer les soirées à l'extérieur malgré la longue piste qui mène à la Fortuna. Dommage qu'ils exercent de tels prix!

"I'd Go Back to Hotel Arenal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth F. of Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Breathtaking views from our private bungalow. Stellar service and staff that went the extra mile to help when I lost my cell phone. Great food too!

"Wonderful Staff!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Melissa E. of Tennessee, United States
Reviewed:   January 6, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great stay at Hotel Castillo. The thing that was most impressive was how helpful the staff was. We had some issues with getting a rental car and they helped us organize everything, even transportation when we were staying at another hotel. It's small enough to where you aren't just another guest, really enjoyed our stay!


Previous 10 results  11 - 16 of 16 reviews




HemisphereHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us